Member Profile    Calendar of Events    Contact CASBO
 

President
Sandy Mutchler
Chief Operations Officer
Eagle County Schools
948 Chambers Ave.
Eagle, Colorado 81631
970.
328.2747 (voice)
sandra.mutchler@eagleschools.net

Director 2016-2019

Shae Martinez
Chief Financial Officer
Mapleton Public Schools
7350 N. Broadway
Denver, CO 80221
303.853.1118 (voice)
martinezshae@mapleton.us

Vice President
Terry Davis
Director of Operations and Maintenance
Littleton Public Schools
5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO. 80120
303.347.3425 (voice)
tdavis@lps.k12.co.us

Director 2017-2020

Terry Buswell
Assistant Executive Director
Centennial BOCES
2020 Clubhouse Drice
Greeley, CO 80634
970.352.7404 (voice)
TBuswell@cboces.org  

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Dan Huenneke
Director of Budget
Cherry Creek School District
4850 S. Yosemite St
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
720.554.4629 (voice)
dhuenneke@cherrycreekschools.org
 

Director 2018-2020 
Brett Parsons
Budget Director
Poudre School District
2407 LaPorte Avenue 
Fort Collins, CO 80521
970.490.3519 (voice)
bparsons@psdschools.org 

 

 

Past President
Sandra Nees
Chief Financial Officer
Westminster Public Schools
6933 Raleigh Street.
Westminster, Colorado 80030
720.542.5006 (voice)

snees@WestminsterPublicSchools.org 

Director 2017-2020 

Gina Lanier
Controller
Aurora Public Schools
15701 E. 1st Avenue, Suite 106
Aurora, CO 80011
303.365.5810 (voice)
gmlanier@aurorak12.org.

 

ASBO Liaison
Bill Sutter 
Chief Financial Officer
Boulder Valley School District
6500 E. Arapahoe Road
Boulder, Colorado 80030
720.561.5052

Bill.Sutter@bvsd.org

Director 2018-2021
Kris Garnhart
Director for Building Fund
Academy School District #20
1110 Chapel Hills Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80920
719.234.1564 (voice)
Kris.Garnhart@asd20.org

Director 2017-2019
Don Ciancio
Director of Maintenance & Operations
Westminster Public Schools
7002 Raleigh Street.
Westminster, Colorado 80030
720.542.5100 (voice)

dciancio@westminsterpublicschools.org

Director 2018-2021
Monica Deines-Henderson
Director, Nutrition Services
Falcon School District 49
10850 East Woodmen Road 
Peyton, CO 80831
719.495.1106 (voice)
md-h@d49.org

 

Director 2016-2019
Suzi DeYoung
Chief Financial Officer
Adams 12 Five Star Schools
1500 E 128th Ave
Thornton, CO  80241
720.972.4059 (voice)
suzi.deyoung@adams12.org
Director 2018-2021
Dan Satriana
Vice President and General Counsel
University of Northern Colorado
Campus Box 29

Carter Hall, 4th Floor
Greeley, CO 80639
970.351.2399   
(voice)   
Daniel.satriana@unco.edu 
  

 

 

 

 

 

CASBO Administrative Staff 

 

 

 

 

Executive Director
Bert E. Huszcza
4627 W. 105th Way
Westminster, CO 80031
720-427-6560 (mobile)

ColoradoASBO@msn.com 
Associate Director
Ron McCulley
5185 So. Meadow Lark Dr
Castle Rock, CO 80109
720-219-8111 (
mobile)
ronmcculley@gmail.com

 


Past Presidents

The Colorado Association of School Business Officials (ColoradoASBO or CASBO) was originally founded in the 1920's although records are very sketchy and the Association went dormant.  As a result, it was subsequently reactivated in 1953.   In the 1960's we became known as the Rocky Mountain Association of School Business Officials (RMASBO), a regional organization which included Colorado, Utah, and Wyoming.

Utah and Wyoming eventually organized as State Affiliates and in 1992, ColoradoASBO reorganized back to its original founding as a State organization.  

Over the years, the organization has grown and prospered under the the leadership of this list of distinguished Past PresidentsColoradoASBO has been honored by the service of these fine professionals.